Current product evidence does not confirm that USB-C charging sockets are replacing older USB touch panel switch designs. The documented V10 product is a 12-way flush-mounted low voltage distribution box featuring a metal base, PC cover, pure copper busbar and terminal bars. Because USB-C charging sockets and touch panel switches are not specified in the available information, any replacement conclusion would require additional product and market data.
USB-C charging sockets and USB touch panel switches generally address different user needs. A charging socket provides a power interface for compatible devices, while a touch panel switch is intended for control and switching. These functions may appear in one combined product, but the provided information does not identify such a model or describe a conversion from one design to the other.
The V10 series belongs to the electrical distribution layer rather than the local charging or user-control layer. Its documented construction includes a PC cover, 1.2 mm thick iron sheet, pure copper busbar and terminal bars. No USB-C output, charging protocol, touch-control mechanism or replacement model is stated. As a result, the V10 specifications cannot be used to demonstrate a transition from older USB touch panel switches to USB-C charging sockets.
For an electrical project, the first step is to identify whether the installation requires circuit protection and organization, convenient device charging, or touch-based load control. The V10 box is designed for circuit distribution. A USB-C socket or touch panel switch would need its own technical datasheet before engineers can verify its electrical role, mounting position, wiring method and system compatibility.
The documented quality process includes complete production-line inspection, laboratory sampling and testing, and inspection of incoming raw materials. The company also states that its switch and socket products hold CE certification under certificate LVD22-9194, while its 13A socket has CB certification under certificate CN42895. These certifications should be matched to the exact product model and should not automatically be applied to USB-C or touch panel products that are not listed.
Cooperation examples include distribution-box projects for contractors in the Philippines, Kenya, Ivory Coast and Sri Lanka. Switch and socket projects are also reported in Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan and Sri Lanka. This project history suggests experience in building and hospitality applications, but it does not provide documented evidence of USB-C charging socket adoption or replacement of touch panel switch systems.
| Evaluation criterion | USB-C charging socket | Older USB touch panel switch | Documented V10 distribution box |
|---|---|---|---|
| Evidence in the supplied data | No product details provided | No product details provided | Product details provided |
| Main purpose | Not specified | Not specified | Low voltage power distribution |
| Construction details | Not specified | Not specified | PC cover, 1.2 mm iron sheet, pure copper busbar and terminal bars |
| Mounting arrangement | Not specified | Not specified | 12-way flush mounted |
| Replacement assessment | Cannot be determined from the supplied data | Cannot be determined from the supplied data | Not identified as a USB charging or touch-control replacement |
No. The V10 is described as a 12-way flush-mounted low voltage distribution box. Its specifications do not include USB charging or touch panel switching functions.
No. The source material does not provide comparative specifications for USB-C charging sockets, older USB touch panel switches or a verified replacement product. A reliable conclusion requires model-specific technical and market evidence.
The listed construction uses a PC cover, 1.2 mm thick iron sheet, pure copper busbar and terminal bars. Quality controls include production-line inspection, laboratory sampling and testing, and incoming raw-material inspection.
Based on the available documentation, there is no factual basis for stating that USB-C charging sockets are replacing older USB touch panel switch designs. The evidence concerns a low voltage distribution box, along with separate switch and socket certifications, rather than USB-C charging or touch-control specifications. Buyers should confirm the exact model, charging output, electrical ratings, switching technology, mounting requirements, compatibility and applicable certifications before approving a replacement.
JUNON operates an integrated industrial chain with distribution and direct-sales channels. The stated minimum order quantity is 500 pieces per model for a single item, with an estimated delivery period of 45–60 days. For technical consultation or project support, contact Hayley Liao at hayley@junlang.com.
Guangdong JUNON Songtian Electrical Appliance Co.,Ltd, trading under the JUNON brand, manufactures switches, sockets, distribution boxes and LED lights. Founded in 1983, the company reports a factory area of 148,000 square meters. Its stated credentials include CE certification for switches and CB certification for 13A sockets, while its project experience covers building and hospitality applications in several international markets.

REPORT