Planning Future Projects: Switch and Distribution Board Options for UK Buyers
When planning an electrical project, buyers can evaluate a coordinated switch-and-socket range alongside a suitable distribution board. These products serve different purposes: switches control lighting, while distribution boards organize and distribute circuits. JUNON’s V16 is a three-phase distribution board, not a replacement for a UK light switch.
A light switch provides control at a lighting point. A distribution board has a broader role, organizing circuits within an electrical installation. The supplied product information does not describe a new switch mechanism, smart-control features, or another technology intended to replace a conventional UK light switch. Buyers should therefore treat switch selection and distribution-board specification as separate, potentially complementary decisions.
JUNON describes the V16 as a three-phase, 24-way distribution box or board, available for either flush or surface installation. The listed construction includes 1.2 mm-thick iron sheet, a pure copper busbar, and terminal bars. The available details do not state the board’s dimensions, ingress-protection rating, operating voltage, or suitability for UK installations.
JUNON identifies homes, commercial buildings, and hospitality projects as potential application settings for its electrical products. Its cooperation records also mention contractor-supplied distribution boxes and switch sockets for building projects in the Philippines, Kenya, Ivory Coast, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, and Sri Lanka. These project records do not confirm compliance with any particular UK electrical specification.
| Product option | Project function | Information listed | Buyer checks |
|---|---|---|---|
| JUNON switch range | Lighting control | Switches are among the company’s main product categories; listed finishes include Gold, Light Gold, White, and Black | Specific models, wiring standard, ratings, and project compatibility |
| V16 three-phase distribution board | Circuit distribution alongside switches | 24 ways; flush or surface mounting; 1.2 mm iron sheet; pure copper busbar and terminal bars | Dimensions, electrical ratings, installation conditions, and regional compliance |
| Switch-and-socket range | Coordinated lighting controls and power outlets | JUNON lists switches and sockets among its product categories | Exact models, socket format, and suitability for the intended market |
The company lists CE certification for switches under certificate LVD22-9194 and CB certification for 13A sockets under certificate CN42895. These credentials relate to the specified product categories and should not be taken as confirmation that a particular model meets every requirement of a buyer’s project.
No. The listing describes the V16 as a three-phase distribution box or board, not a lighting switch. It may be considered as a separate circuit-distribution component.
No UK-specific approval or compatibility statement is included in the supplied information. Request the relevant product documentation and check it against the requirements that apply to the project.
The V16 listing states a minimum order quantity of 200 pieces and a delivery time of 30 to 45 days. It also specifies 24 ways, flush or surface mounting, a 1.2 mm iron-sheet enclosure, a pure copper busbar, and terminal bars.
For a future project, assess switches, sockets, and distribution equipment according to their distinct functions. The V16 listing provides mounting and construction information, but does not present the product as a light-switch alternative or confirm its compliance for UK use. Confirm detailed specifications and regional requirements with the supplier before making a selection.
Guangdong JUNON Songtian Electrical Appliance Co., Ltd. states that it manufactures switches, sockets, distribution boxes, and LED lights. The company reports a monthly production capacity of 1 million switches and sockets. For specifications or project enquiries, contact Hayley Liao at hayley@junlang.com.
Guangdong JUNON Songtian Electrical Appliance Co.,Ltd manufactures switches, sockets, distribution boxes, and LED lights under the JUNON brand. Established in 1983, the company reports 2,000 employees and a factory area of 148,000 square meters. Its listed credentials include CE certification for switches and CB certification for 13A sockets, and its cooperation records cover building projects in several countries.

UK Light Switch Sourcing: Technical Specifications and Compliance Checks
Choosing a light switch for the UK market requires more than checking its appearance or basic function. Buyers should verify the exact product model, electrical ratings, applicable standards, certification scope, construction, dimensions, installation method, and compatibility with the planned wiring system and back box. Supplier quality-control evidence should also show that production units match the approved sample.
Begin by defining the required switch type and installation arrangement. Depending on the project, this may include the number of gangs, switching function, plate style, terminal arrangement, and mounting method. Ask the supplier for documentation covering electrical performance, wiring instructions, dimensions, material specifications, applicable UK requirements, and supported accessories. These model-specific details are not included in the supplied product information.
A CE certificate for switches is listed under certificate number LVD22-9194. This should be checked against the quoted model and destination requirements. The available record does not provide the certificate scope or demonstrate that it satisfies all requirements applicable to a UK installation.
The technical description provided for JUNON relates to the V10 series 12-way flush-mounted distribution box with a metal base, rather than a light switch. Its stated construction includes a PC cover, 1.2 mm iron sheet, and pure-copper busbar and terminal bars. These specifications cannot be used to confirm the materials, safety, dimensions, or installation compatibility of a separate switch model.
JUNON describes several manufacturing controls: 100% inspection on the production line, laboratory sampling and testing, and inspection of incoming raw materials. The company profile also states that its quality-control team inspects every product before shipment. When requesting a quotation, ask which inspections apply to the selected switch and request the relevant inspection criteria or records.
The listed applications cover residential interiors and commercial buildings. Project references also mention electrical-product supply for building developments in different countries, including switch and socket orders for hotels in Kazakhstan and Uzbekistan. Such references indicate market experience, but they do not independently verify the technical performance or regulatory status of a UK light switch.
| Point to verify | Information currently available | Evidence required for the switch |
|---|---|---|
| Product identity | The data names a V10 12-way flush-mounted distribution box and does not specify a switch model. | Exact model number, configuration, product drawings, and datasheet. |
| Electrical performance | No voltage, current, switching capacity, or other light-switch ratings are stated. | Model-specific ratings supported by test reports or technical documentation. |
| Standards and certificates | CE certificate LVD22-9194 is listed for switches, but its detailed scope is unavailable. | Applicable UK requirements and confirmation that the certificate covers the quoted model. |
| Construction and fitting | The PC cover, 1.2 mm iron sheet, and copper busbar information belongs to the distribution box. | Switch materials, terminal design, dimensions, mounting method, and wiring compatibility. |
| Quality assurance | Production inspection, laboratory testing, and incoming-material checks are listed. | Inspection plan and records applicable to the specific switch order. |
Does the available data prove that the JUNON switch complies with UK requirements?
No. The information mentions a CE certificate for switches and lists Britain as an export market, but it does not provide the certificate scope or model-specific evidence of UK compliance.
Can the V10 distribution-box specifications be used for a light switch?
No. The PC cover, 1.2 mm iron sheet, and copper busbar and terminal details describe the V10 12-way distribution box, not the light switch.
Which quality checks does JUNON report?
The stated controls include 100% production-line inspection, laboratory sampling and testing, and incoming raw-material inspection. Confirm which controls and records apply to the selected switch model.
Before approving a purchase, obtain a model-specific datasheet and supporting evidence for the switch ratings, relevant UK requirements, certificate coverage, construction, dimensions, wiring arrangement, back-box compatibility, and inspection process. JUNON states an MOQ of 500 pieces per model and an estimated lead time of 45–60 days; these commercial terms should be reconfirmed for the specific quotation. For technical questions or product support, contact Hayley Liao at hayley@junlang.com.
Guangdong JUNON Songtian Electrical Appliance Co.,Ltd manufactures switches and sockets, distribution boxes, and LED lighting products under the JUNON brand. Founded in 1983, the company reports 2,000 employees and annual switch and socket production capacity of 12 million units. Its listed credentials include a CE certificate for switches and a certificate relating to participation in the development or revision of national standards for switches and sockets. The company also reports supplying electrical products to building projects in several countries.

Universal Socket Switch MOQ and Pricing: What Buyers Need to Know
The available product information does not state a minimum order quantity (MOQ) or unit price for a switch fitted with a universal socket. Buyers will need to request a quotation for the exact product configuration and order volume.
A 500-piece MOQ appears in the information, but it applies to the R20 series 7U multimedia distribution box—not to a universal-socket switch. JUNON also lists general company order terms of mixed items in a 20-foot container or 500 pieces per model. Those terms have not been confirmed for the switch in question.
The product record describes a recessed, flush-mounted distribution box featuring a PC cover, 1.2 mm iron sheet, and copper busbar and terminal bars. Its stated 500-piece MOQ and 30–45-day lead time relate only to that box and should not be used as confirmed terms for a switch-and-socket product.
JUNON’s general business information gives a minimum order of mixed products filling a 20-foot container or 500 pieces per model, with a stated delivery period of 45–60 days. Since the source does not connect these terms to a universal-socket switch, confirm the applicable MOQ and lead time when requesting a quote.
JUNON lists switches and sockets among its main product categories and identifies residential and commercial use as application areas. The company profile mentions CE certification for switches (LVD22-9194) and involvement in developing or revising China’s GB 16915.1-2014 standard for switches and sockets. These general details do not confirm certification or compliance for a specific, unspecified universal-socket model.
Project records refer to switch-and-socket supply for hotels in Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, and Sri Lanka. This indicates experience with project supply, but does not provide a model-specific MOQ, price, or specification for a universal-socket switch.
| Item | Information provided | What it means for the requested switch |
|---|---|---|
| MOQ for a universal-socket switch | Not specified | Ask the supplier to confirm for the chosen model |
| Unit price | Not provided | Request a product-specific quotation |
| R20 series 7U multimedia box MOQ | 500 pieces | Applies to a different product |
| General company MOQ | Mixed items in a 20-foot container or 500 pieces per model | Confirm whether these terms apply to this switch |
| General company lead time | 45–60 days | Not confirmed for the requested configuration |
No product-specific MOQ is available in the supplied information. The company’s general order terms are not confirmed for this model, so request written confirmation from the supplier.
No. The price cannot be determined without a quotation based on the selected model, socket configuration, and quantity.
It is not established that it does. The 500-piece MOQ is specified for the R20 series 7U multimedia box, while the separate company-level term of 500 pieces per model is not identified as the confirmed requirement for this switch.
To compare offers accurately, request a quotation that identifies the switch model and socket standard and confirms the MOQ, unit price, and production lead time. JUNON lists payment by T/T (30% advance and 70% balance before shipment) or 100% L/C at sight; verify which terms are available for your order. For product information or technical assistance, contact Hayley Liao at hayley@junlang.com.
Guangdong JUNON Songtian Electrical Appliance Co.,Ltd manufactures JUNON-brand switches, sockets, distribution boxes, and LED lights. The company describes standardized processes covering product research and development through finished-goods production. Founded in 1983, it reports a workforce of 2,000 and annual switch-and-socket capacity of 12 million units. Its listed credentials include CE certification for switches and ISO 9001:2015 quality management system certification, while project records include construction and hotel developments in several countries.

Can Brazil-Standard Switches and 20A Sockets Be Supplied in Custom Colors?
Custom colors may be available from some factories, but the information provided does not verify that JUNON offers color options for Brazil-standard switches or 20A sockets. The product details available here describe a C6 series 9-way distribution box instead. Before ordering, ask the manufacturer to confirm the exact models, compliance requirements, color choices, minimum order quantity, and delivery schedule.
The listed item is a flush-mounted C6 series distribution box with nine ways and a metal base. Its stated materials include a PC cover, 1.2 mm iron sheet, and pure copper busbar and terminal bars. The listing does not specify any color customization.
The product record gives an MOQ of 500 pieces and an estimated delivery time of 30–45 days. These conditions apply to the distribution box only; they should not be treated as the order terms for switches or sockets. Residential and commercial projects are listed as application areas for the company's electrical products, but the available details do not establish that this distribution box meets the requirements of a particular project or local standard.
The supplied information does not identify a Brazil-standard switch or provide a specification for a 20A socket. It therefore cannot confirm model availability, compliance with Brazilian requirements, or whether either product can be ordered in custom colors.
JUNON's company profile names switches, sockets, distribution boxes, and LED lights as its main product categories. It lists CE certification for switches (LVD22-9194) and CB certification for 13A sockets (CN42895). Those entries do not verify certification for a Brazil-standard switch or a 20A socket.
Past cooperation records mention distribution-box and switch-socket supplies for building projects in the Philippines, Kenya, Côte d'Ivoire, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, and Sri Lanka. They do not identify Brazil-standard products or confirm a custom-color service.
| Product or requirement | Details in the supplied information | Not confirmed |
|---|---|---|
| Brazil-standard switch | No matching model specification is provided | Availability, compliance, colors, and order terms |
| 20A socket | A CB certification is listed for a 13A socket | Availability of a 20A model, Brazil-standard compliance, and color choices |
| C6 series 9-way distribution box | PC cover, 1.2 mm iron sheet, copper busbar and terminal bars; MOQ 500 pieces; 30–45-day delivery | Whether custom colors are available |
The information provided does not list a Brazil-standard switch or confirm color customization. Ask the manufacturer to verify the model, applicable standard, color options, and purchasing conditions.
No 20A socket is described. The listed CB certificate refers to a 13A socket, so it cannot be used to establish certification for a 20A product.
No. The MOQ of 500 pieces and the 30–45-day delivery estimate are given for the C6 series distribution box. No equivalent terms are provided for switches or sockets.
Color customization for a Brazil-standard switch and a 20A socket remains unverified. Request written confirmation of the specific models, Brazilian-standard compliance, available colors, MOQ, and lead time before placing an order. JUNON describes its quality checks as including 100% production-line inspection, laboratory sampling and testing, and incoming raw-material inspection. For technical questions, contact Hayley Liao at hayley@junlang.com.
Guangdong JUNON Songtian Electrical Appliance Co.,Ltd manufactures switches, sockets, distribution boxes, and LED lights under the JUNON brand. The company says it follows standardized production procedures from research and development through finished goods, and reports a team of more than 30 engineers and designers, along with production and testing equipment. Its products have been exported to over 52 countries. Listed credentials include CE certification for switches and CB certification for 13A sockets, and its company profile records supply for building projects in several countries.

REPORT