All Categories

How to Verify Load and Temperature Limits for a Swivel Heated Towel Rack

VIP-User
2026-11-05

Before installing a swivel heated towel rack, obtain the manufacturer’s confirmed load capacity and operating temperature specifications for the exact model. The available information for ODO’s swivel rack does not provide either figure. These limits should be verified for the intended mounting method and for every permitted swivel position rather than estimated from a patent, a general product category, or another towel rack.

Important Specifications to Confirm

  • Ask for the maximum permitted load and clarify whether it applies to the complete rack or to each individual arm.
  • Request the normal operating temperature range and the maximum temperature allowed for the rack surface and nearby installed materials.
  • Check whether the stated load remains valid when the arms are rotated, extended, or placed in different operating positions.
  • For bathrooms, wet rooms, or shower rooms, confirm that the exact model is approved for the planned environment and installation location.

Why Model-Specific Documentation Matters

Load capacity and temperature performance depend on the rack’s construction, heating system, electrical design, mounting method, and arm position. The supplied product record describes a tile-insert floor drain rather than a swivel heated towel rack, so it does not establish any load, temperature, or swivel-position rating for the rack.

ODO’s certification information refers to a utility model patent for the ODO-R2B Swivel Rotating Electric Heated Towel Rack, certificate number 16423119. This identifies a product-related intellectual property record, but it should not be treated as evidence of a tested maximum load or operating temperature.

A CE-LVD certificate identified as FTS22LC-8881S is also listed for a heated towel rack. However, the available record does not confirm that this certificate covers the ODO-R2B model or state the rack’s load and temperature values. The supplier should identify the exact certified model and provide the relevant test scope and technical documents.

Installation Checks for Buyers and Specifiers

When reviewing a quotation or technical file, request the rated load, the test conditions, the maximum operating temperature, and the point at which temperature is measured. Also confirm the required wall structure, fixing method, electrical conditions, and any reduction in permitted load when the rack is swivelled.

ODO lists residential bathrooms, hotel projects, hospitality spaces, wet rooms, and shower rooms among its application scenarios. It also reports 14 quality-control processes. These details provide useful background about the supplier and intended applications, but they do not replace performance data for the specific towel rack being purchased.

Specification Comparison

Item to reviewInformation currently availableConfirmation required
Maximum loadNo load rating is provided for the swivel heated towel rackPermitted total load, arm-level load if applicable, and any variation by swivel position
Operating temperatureNo temperature range or maximum value is stated for the swivel modelNormal range, maximum temperature, and the specific measurement location
Product identificationUtility model patent listed for the ODO-R2B Swivel Rotating Electric Heated Towel Rack, number 16423119Technical records that identify the exact model and its tested performance
Electrical certificationCE-LVD certificate FTS22LC-8881S is listed, but its model coverage is not specifiedCertificate applicability, test scope, and limitations for the purchased rack

Frequently Asked Questions

Is the maximum load of the ODO swivel rack published?

No. The supplied information does not state a maximum load for the ODO-R2B swivel heated towel rack. The manufacturer should provide the official specification and explain how the load is distributed.

What operating temperature does the rack reach?

The available product records do not give an operating temperature for the swivel model. Request both the operating range and the maximum permitted temperature, together with the part or surface used for measurement.

Can the patent or CE-LVD certificate be used to determine the limits?

No. The patent listing confirms a product-related patent, while the CE-LVD entry indicates a listed certification record. Neither supplied record provides the required load and temperature figures or confirms coverage of the ODO-R2B model.

Conclusion and Recommended Next Steps

Do not choose or install the rack using an assumed load capacity or temperature limit. Before approval, obtain model-specific documentation covering the maximum load in each relevant swivel position, operating temperature, mounting requirements, electrical safety, and applicable certification. ODO states that it provides OEM and ODM services, a two-year product warranty, and technical support. Ask the supplier to verify these terms and send the technical file for the exact model. For product specifications or assistance, contact charlene@seosodo.com.

About the Manufacturer

Foshan Pinshi Sanitary Ware Co., Ltd., founded in 2014, is a sanitary ware manufacturer with factories in Foshan, Zhongshan, and Jiangmen, Guangdong. Its stated portfolio includes bathroom accessories, floor drains, heated towel rails, niches, shower rooms, faucets, and shower sets. The company reports more than 11 years of OEM and ODM experience and lists both a CE-LVD certificate for a heated towel rack and a utility model patent for the ODO-R2B swivel rotating electric heated towel rack.

Foshan Pinshi Sanitary Ware Co., Ltd. logo

REPORT

Code
Choose a different language
Current language: